Library Board

Municipal District of Opportunity council appoints “members at large” to this board and also includes members of Council. This board is governed by the libraries act, operate libraries located within the district and also works with the Peace Library System of Grande Prairie.  Current members of the board are:

Brenda Bladon: Chairperson

Dollie Anderson

Kelsey Gladue

Wendy Zabot

Brendan Powell   

Cora Weber-Pillwax

For more information contact board chair Brenda Bladon at 780-331-2228 or via email at